Bittersweet

Bittersweet October.
The mellow, messy, leaf-kicking,
perfect pause between the opposing miseries
of summer and winter.

Carol Bishop Hipps

49 Responses to “Bittersweet”

  1. what a neat blog!!! nice idea! I will be checking in! 🙂 I would love for you to check out my site for creative minds, called Social Muze. You can access it thru my blog by clicking on the Creative Playground tab. It’s for everyone from poets to photographers & illustrators etc…I think you would make a great addition! 🙂 Please, at least take a peak? 🙂

  2. Love this…the juxtaposition is awesome. 🙂
    http://www.denwrites.com

  3. Very nice. So you are sisters and both run this blog? I bet that’s been fun!

  4. Such pretty pictures… I wish fall lasted forever!!

  5. Beautiful. I like the concept of your blog. What sweet way to connect with your sister.

    Crystal
    http://www.crystalspins.com

  6. This is one of my favorite blogs I’ve seen in a while! Great, simple idea! Beautiful photography. Clicking subscribe… now!

  7. What a lovely concept 🙂

  8. Love it, sums up a perfect definition of autumn in a lovely poem 🙂

    http://www.natebunger.com/

  9. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Freshly Pressed and Static Dynamics, Things. Things said: Bittersweet: Bittersweet October. The mellow, messy, leaf-kicking, perfect pause between the opposing miseri… http://tinyurl.com/23a8zry […]

  10. Wow! I’m so glad wordpress fresh pressed you because I love your photos and the idea is so awesome! I bet it pulls you two together when you live far away from each other as well. Definitely favorited so I can see more of your photos in the future.

  11. Mmmm, beautiful . . . I love the feelings I get from those two pictures.

  12. The photo of the left is of what I call “the Hobbit house” on Mackinac Island, no?

  13. […] 2 Sisters 2 Cameras ; donde podras encontrar fotografías sobre la naturaleza, principalmente. […]

  14. Lovely colours

  15. Nice work sisters. I hope someday I get the pleasure of our paths crossing and working with you.

    Blessings,

    Ava

    Congrats two sisters on your Freshly Pressed highlight

  16. Super autumn shots. I really like your photos…very well done!

  17. Well, Jack Frost will soon be covering our land with beautiful, crisp, white snow. The changes occuring in the northeast landscape are to be, not only scene, but experienced. The colors are awesome and refresh the soul. Colors so brilliant and bright it’s beyond discription. Having lived in New York for half of my life I still miss the closness of a small village and the joy that autum brings.

  18. Nice photos and thanks for the reminder that summer is undeniably gone! 🙂

    Congratulations to being freshly pressed!

  19. The briliant colors of Autumn in the north east are to be experienced and enjoyed by nature lovers. There are few remarkable events that draw attention as the “changing of the leaves.”

  20. Congratulations on being featured on Freshly Pressed!
    Autumn is a wonderful time of year and your photographs are lovely. Thanks for sharing.

  21. I’m so excited that a poem got Freshly Pressed! congrats, and it’s a wonderful poem.

  22. Beautiful photos and post. Congrats on getting pressed.

  23. Really sweet. Congrats on getting Freshly Pressed!

  24. Very nicely done, I will enjoy following this one. My sister and I will be doing something similar soon. She’s a writer and poet and I am a photographer – together we make an amazing team and love doing travel pieces.

  25. Enjoyed the poem and congrats on being freshly pressed.

  26. Good photos! Keep it up. 🙂

  27. […] Bittersweet October. The mellow, messy, leaf-kicking, perfect pause between the opposing miseries of summer and winter. Carol Bishop Hipps … Read More […]

  28. Perfect depiction of the autumn season there. Interesting site, by the way.

  29. Nice post !! The contrasts of nature makes the extremes of the seasons worth it. Besides, fall is one of the best times to be reflective. Congrats on being Freshly pressed.

  30. Nice perspective with these two photos — and I really like how the yellows in the two pictures look together. Also, congrats on being Freshly Pressed!

  31. Such a fantastic idea for a blog. Can’t wait to see more.

  32. Wonderful photos, a testimony of fall, nice colors.

  33. I think these are two of my favourite pics on your site so far. Each definitely captures the feeling of autumn in its own way. These photos are actually why I came to your site in the first place.

  34. […] The busiest day of the year was October 28th with 5 views. The most popular post that day was Bittersweet. […]

  35. […] The busiest day of the year was October 28th with 5,933 views. The most popular post that day was Bittersweet. […]

Leave a Reply

